Annual General Meeting. November 11, 2014

At the AGM Deacons who had served the Court for three years retired. A total of 12 Deacons were elected or re-elected after a secret ballot.

Court Office-bearers were appointed at the Court meeting after the AGM and the Provost declared that the Court was now able to proceed with preparations for the Riding of the Marches 2015

  1. Provost J. Carlin elected 2014 for three years
  2. Senior Bailie - J. Cunningham
  3. Middle Bailie - L. Park
  4. Junior Bailie - Derek Green
  5. Clerk - R. McIntosh
  6. Treasurer - R. Hardie
  7. Finance & Administration Convener - Ricky Wilson
  8. Entertainments Convener - M. Johnston
  9. Procession Convener - Lee Frickleton
  10. Transport Convener - D. Johnston
  11. Minute Secretary - Catriona Grant
  12. Press Officer - B. Braithwaite MBE
  13. Bar Convener - Martin Brown
  1. Court Appointments

    Town Crier – D Duncan
    Halberdiers-Colin Johnston, George Wilson
    Flag bearers - M. Brown, M. Sneddon, P. Meenan
    Drummer – W. Millar
    Piper – R. Miller
    Bell Ringer - Alex Erskine

Past Provost J. Adair presented the New Provost with a Provosts plaque and the chain of office.
Provost Carlin presented Past Provost Adair with his Past Provosts Medal.